Maldor
Maldor
About
- Username
- Maldor
- Joined
- Visits
- 10
- Last Active
Comments
-
@TheSubstitute said:
I suppose it depends on your point of view. Do you think simulating a non consensual act on another person is offensive or not? Do you think getting the middle finger is offensive or not? Do you think it's fun or not fun to deliberately insult other people?
Nobody teabags bots or AI opponents so the fact it's only done when a human is involved shows the whole 'it's just a video game' argument is made in bad faith. It basically boils down to do you like or do you not care about making other people upset or wrecking their enjoyment. If you do like doing that teabagging will be completely in line with your character; if you don't teabagging would be out of character.
"Nobody teabags bots" nobody talks to bots either. The point of multiplayer games is to see human reactions - this argument makes no sense really.
And I think you're reading into it a bit much. Many gamers don't even know what the gesture means, they just see it as a "nyah nyah - I won" gesture.
-
@thrawn3054 said:
Having it deactivate during EGC sure. Why not. As soon as the last gen is powered seemed too much, but okay I guess. Having it do all that and nerf the stun? They may as well have entirely deleted it.
Just the instant escape alone, without the stun, makes this perk one of the most powerful. It's a free 100% wiggle.
-
@Seanzu said:
I'm just curious is all, it happened multiple times but I feel absolutely nothing at all, I don't feel personally attacked or targeted and see absolutely no rational as to why so many people are upset by survivors doing it?
Just wondering why you'd goto the effort of making this post if you felt "absolutely nothing at all." It must've been dwelling on your mind after the match.
-
For anyone unsure, one of the most common reasons for this error is that you've left your game un-closed and something has changed on the server side (usually you've been allocated daily bloodpoints for an event or something). If you complete a match and haven't closed the game since that update, the server will see the game as out of sync and not award the points.
It's a rather odd developer decision to expect the client to keep track of the level and bloodpoints rather than the server being the source of all truth. And for the re-sync to only happen when opening the client, not when reconnecting after being idle.
... anyway, not leaving your game running in the background while your console is in sleep mode should solve this for PS users.