rematch feature

if all players agree to a re-match then you wouldn't have to sit in a long queue again just to have the occasional instant leaver or just bad matchmaking.

If the survivors want to play again and the killer does too, then why not make a re-match possible? I understand that people might abuse it to farm bloodpoints or just pretty much have their "private lobbies" outside of the queue making everyone elses queue longer, but I feel like that could be fixed easily.

My suggestion:

All players can hit a re-match button at the end of the trial, and if all 5 players did, the game starts another round without offerings, the same items / addons and a random map

or

it sends you back to the campfire where everyone can change their build / killer (maybe)

thoughts?

Comments

  • And then abuse the system by boosting eachothers ranks?

  • @Eredestra said:

    And then abuse the system by boosting eachothers ranks?

    why would anyone do that? Rank or MMR don't mean anything in this game.

  • It sounds good on paper, but you would either need to completely lock everything, or let killer choose different killer.

    If you just get to normal lobby, now that those ######### will equip perks to counter me.

    Problem is that there is high chance both sides will go nuclear on that second game.

  • @Dino7281 said:

    It sounds good on paper, but you would either need to completely lock everything, or let killer choose different killer.

    If you just get to normal lobby, now that those ######### will equip perks to counter me.

    Problem is that there is high chance both sides will go nuclear on that second game.

    That's true, but that's kinda the point, isn't it? You want to play against the same group of people again. It's something you would do every once in a while, because you just felt like the matchmaking was pretty fair and want to play them again, or you got completely destroyed and want to prepare for the second round trying to beat them this time, or whatever reason you might have. I think it would just be a nice option to have in case you want to play again without going back into the queue.

  • @Krimbar said:

    https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/comment/2623888#Comment_2623888

    That's true, but that's kinda the point, isn't it? You want to play against the same group of people again. It's something you would do every once in a while, because you just felt like the matchmaking was pretty fair and want to play them again, or you got completely destroyed and want to prepare for the second round trying to beat them this time, or whatever reason you might have. I think it would just be a nice option to have incase you want to play again without going back into the queue.

    I think it might create fun situations for sure.

    But yeah, either lock everything or allow change everything (including killer change).