kanadeez
kanadeez
About
- Username
- kanadeez
- Joined
- Visits
- 20
- Last Active
Comments
-
@TragicSolitude said:
https://forums.bhvr.com/dead-by-daylight/discussion/comment/3787853#Comment_3787853
Why aren't there more safeguards in place to prevent this from happening? It's not an uncommon problem, there have been people having this issue since the first day cross-progression dropped. There should be password confirmations and warnings before anything irreversible is done. People can lose hundreds of dollars if the wrong account is linked.
Every time I link and merge a platform account I have anxiety through the freaking roof that I'm somehow going to mess up and link the wrong account. I'm not exaggerating, there's so much time and money that could be lost with a simple mistake. I hate it.
I agree, there was nothing to confirm that it was the right account or anything. My bf is really upset and he did put in a support ticket but I guess they can’t do anything about it. I’m hoping that maybe they can figure something out. My boyfriend is really upset , he’s a killer main and has almost every killer which he has paid for, and im a survivor main and have most of the survivors. We don’t live together either so we literally can’t play dbd without contacting the other snd telling them not to play. It’s super annoying.
-
@Nazzzak said:
Oh no :( I'm pretty sure there is no way to unmerge once it's done
he can’t delete his account to unmerge it?