Will my data & purchases be deleted if I cancel my Nintendo Switch online membership?

Like my question asks I was wondering once my membership is canceled will it delete everything from DBD like I’ve never played it at all? I’d hate to lose all of my items considering I have most of the packs but I just can’t afford to renew the online membership at the moment.

Comments

  • No, you shouldn’t lose progress because you don’t renew the platforms online subscription. You merely lose the ability to access it as long as you don’t have an new subscription.

  • @Mooks said:

    No, you shouldn’t lose progress because you don’t renew the platforms online subscription. You merely lose the ability to access it as long as you don’t have an new subscription.

    I hope not… I’ve tried looking it up online & I’ve seen a handful of people say all of their data was deleted within a month despite Nintendo saying it would take 6 months after canceling an online membership.

  • @beachfossels said:

    https://forums.bhvr.com/dead-by-daylight/discussion/comment/3605629#Comment_3605629

    I hope not… I’ve tried looking it up online & I’ve seen a handful of people say all of their data was deleted within a month despite Nintendo saying it would take 6 months after canceling an online membership.

    Was that in regards to DbD? Because the data isn’t even stored on Nintendo servers but BHVRs and BHVR wouldn’t delete your data as far as I know..