RE: Less than 5 player games
Allow an opt-in option where all players can agree to play the game anyway. Just because I can see that change upsetting some people.
Allow an opt-in option where all players can agree to play the game anyway. Just because I can see that change upsetting some people.
Read THIS post.
Tldr: This is an archived version of the DBD forum, it has all posts, comments and media. The archived data will be published at the end of October. This site is not in any way affiliated with or endorsed by Behaviour Interactive.
Comments
I don't want to participate in matches where there are less than 4 survivors. Makes the game much more killer favored. Especially when playing solo q.
You don't have to. But if you and the other 3 players agree the match is played anyway, for those that would.
But where would the cut off be? Player disconnects at load in, so it becomes a 3v1. Pop-up asks about continuing match. Killer votes yes, survivor votes yes, the other two vote no.
So now it becomes a 1v1? Or two survivors vote yes along with the killer and the fourth player votes no. So now a 2v1? Or is it majority rule and the survivor(s) who voted no and were out voted are stuck unless they DC? What if two players vote yes and two vote no?
It's just too many variations to account for in the coding, unless it is made into a simple all or nothing vote. All four vote yes, or the match ends with a single no vote.
Plus, how many would actually vote to continue considering the 3v1 matches have been a complaint ad nauseam since it screws with the ability to pip and earn BP.
I just don't see where the time and resources for the coding are worth it.
I agree with @Kilmeran so much stuff for little to no gain.
We get our addons, items and offerings anyway, the only problem is for people who find it very difficult to find lobbies to play the game.
This is actually a fantastic feature. An auto cancellation if you're missing players? Sounds great
It would just be a simple message as the game loads in "This game does not have enough players. Play anyway?" Then simple y/n. If anyone votes no the game ends. If everyone votes yes the game continues. It would be like the controller disconnect message.
Wrong, when the loading screen appears you already used/lost your offering. That's why so many players are pissed when they used a BPS and the game kicked them out.