Tunneled and banned?
No i dont DC
No i dont DC
Read THIS post.
Tldr: This is an archived version of the DBD forum, it has all posts, comments and media. The archived data will be published at the end of October. This site is not in any way affiliated with or endorsed by Behaviour Interactive.
Comments
Were you actually banned, or was this only a warning?
It says he disconnected. I have seen people claiming that they did not disconnect but then admit they left when sacrifice animation was happening so in the end they did disconnect. You don't get banned for getting tunneled out or dying in the match fast. That one in my knowledge will only start dropping your grade if that keeps happening a lot. So if he got a ban he left before he was allowed.
Whatever happened had nothing to do with tunneling as it's not a bannable offense.
Probably the Go Next prevention system "working as intended"...again.
This screen shows when you click "Play" when a matchmaking ban is in force, so it does not show the reason you have a ban.
You get a matchmaking ban as well as a grade loss when you are turbo-tunnelled out of a game and it is detected as a false positive for "going next". It's counted as a DC. I've had it happen a few times. The notification "you lost a grade" does not even appear each time.
What is that supposed to mean? Do you have any evidence that the system is falsely banning people who are playing, legit trying, and getting banned because they are getting eliminated too quickly? Would love to see it if you have it
It hasn't happened to me personally, but that does not mean it's not happening. This is exactly why I stream all my matches, so if it ever does happen to me, then I'll be sure to save the video evidence.