How is the in-game blocking mechanic handled?

Will blocking a toxic killer player prevent me from being queued with them in the future? I typically will block if they hard tunnel (let all of the gens fly just to get me out + ignore other survivors just to get me out + camp) and I'd prefer to never be matched with that player again.

How does it work?

Comments

  • Blocking only prevents communications. It does not block them from being queued with you.

  • The only thing blocking someone does is make you unable to talk to them in the in-game chat. It doesn't prevent you from matching up with them 

  • Depends on what platform you are but none of them prevents matchmaking or the use of chat.

    Steam: Dose nothing at all

    Epic: <No idea, possible nothing at all>

    Console: Blocks friend invites from that person

  • As mentioned. You can use it as a pseudo "ignore" list for survivors, as you can check to see if they're blocked in your pregame lobby, but it really doesn't do anything matchmaking wise.

  • They (Behaviour) should implement harsher blocking measures because the targeted harassment in the game can be a bit much.

  • @EternalRique said:

    They (Behaviour) should implement harsher blocking measures because the targeted harassment in the game can be a bit much.

    They can't because otherwise many will block a teammate they don't agree with (build or whatever other reason), any killer they've lost against, or members of SWF groups.