Hi, I switched over to the ptb however not all of my perks and cosmetics switched over. Is there something that can be done, am I severely affected after switching out of ptb with a loss of progress?
The PTB uses a separate save file taken from a little while ago. Anything you did on the live build of the game after a copy of your save was stored will not transfer to the PTB. That's normally, don't worry about it.
Tldr: This is an archived version of the DBD forum, it has all posts, comments and media. The archived data will be published at the end of October. This site is not in any way affiliated with or endorsed by Behaviour Interactive.
Comments
About a few days ago. It weird though because I have my prestiged stuff, but not my perks.
The PTB uses a separate save file taken from a little while ago. Anything you did on the live build of the game after a copy of your save was stored will not transfer to the PTB. That's normally, don't worry about it.
If you're going back to live and somehow managed to lose progress, you can create a ticket here: https://support.deadbydaylight.com/hc/en-us
Although that should not happen because as mentioned before, those are completely different save files and they do not interact in any way.
Thank you very much