The single one thing that would be "banable" is using your current savefile on your fresh account. I don't know if this is still possible with their new remote save files. But don't try it ^^
The answer you are looking for: Family sharing is totally okay, but your progress is not shared between accounts. Just don't share with anyone you don't absolutely trust.
Valve will automatically transfer any game bans to any account family sharing with that user (whether it's the person that owns the game or someone who's sharing it). This is an automated measure to prevent someone from circumventing game bans.
If you or anyone you're sharing with gets banned, you all get banned. If that happens, the person who got banned is going to have to appeal their ban in order for the rest to get lifted, but that probably won't happen since game bans are not issued without substantial evidence.
Tldr: This is an archived version of the DBD forum, it has all posts, comments and media. The archived data will be published at the end of October. This site is not in any way affiliated with or endorsed by Behaviour Interactive.
Comments
OR
You could not be a cheapass and buy a fresh copy for each person in your family.
Family sharing is obviously allowed but you will start from scratch on this second account
Tell me, BHVR hired you for this, right?
Naw I just don't like account sharing.
No one wants to play with your underaged brats. When they look at your profile and expect a semi decent player due to your hours.
The single one thing that would be "banable" is using your current savefile on your fresh account. I don't know if this is still possible with their new remote save files. But don't try it ^^
Or just buy DBD for another account, Pretty sure it was Christmas not too long ago.
Thank you guys !
@Vortexas don't worry mate I will not share my account, I just had this question.
I'm not up to level all the killers and svv again.
The answer you are looking for: Family sharing is totally okay, but your progress is not shared between accounts. Just don't share with anyone you don't absolutely trust.
Valve will automatically transfer any game bans to any account family sharing with that user (whether it's the person that owns the game or someone who's sharing it). This is an automated measure to prevent someone from circumventing game bans.
If you or anyone you're sharing with gets banned, you all get banned. If that happens, the person who got banned is going to have to appeal their ban in order for the rest to get lifted, but that probably won't happen since game bans are not issued without substantial evidence.