User without For the People gets visual prompt to use For the People if another person has it

Platform: Person with FTP (PC), Person without FTP (Console)

Description: The prompt "Press (Active Ability Button) to use For the People" is shown for the person who does not have For the People when the person with the perk has it. Unsure whether they can actually use it or not as it seems like a frame perfect thing... if there is a possibility that this happening, it could be very annoying to go against...

20220515_193641.jpg

As you can see, they do not have For The People, but the Kate (Me) who does is spam healing.

20220515183354_1.jpg

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Have one player have For the People and another who doesn't
  2. Person who has For the People must spam heal an injured survivor
  3. Other survivor will have For the People prompt enabled

How often this occurs: So long as I spam heal, the prompt will show for a split second.


This is probably nothing game-breaking, but I would like to report this nonetheless. This has been reported before by a different user, but nothing went forward with it.

Side note, Circle of Healing doesn't affect this

Tagged: Pending

Comments

  • While they're at it, survivors should know when their teammates have any healing perk.

  • @Mat_Sella said:

    While they're at it, survivors should know when their teammates have any healing perk.

    Oooooo so like when survivor A heals survivor B with Botany or Desperate Measures, it shows a prompt on the bottom right, similar to Vigil, Streetwise, etc.?


    Cool idea