Am I right in thinking this.

I haven't uninstalled or switched from the ptb since the last one, technically the download shouldn't be like installing the entire game again right? I'm still on the ptb so shouldn't it just update the ptb?

Comments

  • No. What happens for every update since the switch to Unreal, including ptbs, is that every separate game file needs to be individually validated/replaced - technically, it's more overwriting itself than really installing much of anything new, but that won't change the effect on your download time.