disable Autosave nag screen?
Yes I know it's anal, but for a game that frequently crashes, the nag screens on re-launch get on my nerves.
Tagged:
Trusted
Yes I know it's anal, but for a game that frequently crashes, the nag screens on re-launch get on my nerves.
Read THIS post.
Tldr: This is an archived version of the DBD forum, it has all posts, comments and media. The archived data will be published at the end of October. This site is not in any way affiliated with or endorsed by Behaviour Interactive.
Comments
@Red_Dwarf
I don't see anything that lets you disable the autosave in-game. If there was such an option, it would be in the options menu in-game for you to disable and re-enable at anytime.
Since no option exists, it's safe to say the auto-save can't be disabled. Why you'd want to disable it though is odd, since if you crash for example than you might lose a fair bit of save data as a result. The auto-save system ensures this doesn't happen and prevents any harsh progress loss from any unsuspecting crashes.
Hello, and thank you for replying. I'm fine with the autosave system, in fact I think it's a good idea. My point is, why cant it just do it silently, or notify the player just once? There is a few second delay while the nag screen is displayed, before the actual game loads.
I don't know, if you just ignore it you'll hardly notice it exists anymore.
A few seconds before the game loads isn't really the end of the world...