Avatar

EGT9

EGT9

About

Username
EGT9
Joined
Visits
5
Last Active

Comments

  • Bumping this and any threads I discover that are discussing this issue. It is completely unjust to expose our privacy while in-game and it has gone on for long enough. Especially when the PS4 system allows us to use this function as a blanket for all games, and was expected from launch to perform it's intended function.

    I understand there are workarounds to "discovering" whether someone is offline such as trophy unlocks in the "What's New" section, but further privacy customization within account settings can disable this and other little things that can reveal that you are not truly offline.

    There are many reasons why people choose to be offline. Long day at work, don't feel like socializing/strategizing with friends, preferring the solo play experience, wanting to test builds without jeopardizing the experience of friends etc. etc. etc.. People who prefer to be offline during certain times, and situations should not be stigmatized because of the way they prefer to enioy the DBD experience.

    BHVR must update the friends list with an offline option or completely redesign the friends list so it matches the current status of the PS4 user (Appearing Online /Appearing Offline) ASAP.