Being able to force everyone to disconnect using task manager tech

SUMMARY OF THE ISSUE:

When I play as killer, I have noticed that when the game is not in survivors’ favor, sometimes we all got disconnected all of a sudden. I believe someone is able to force everyone to disconnect using task manager, without getting the disconnect penalty in-game. This has happened multiple times, to me, dozens, to an unbearing extent. This exploit has more severity than disconnecting from pause menu, since disconnecting from pause menu would replace the player with a bot, which is not that bad. This has to be an exploit right? Please give the person who use this exploit harsher punishment.

PLATFORM: PC(Steam specifically)

STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW THE ISSUE OCCURED: Exploit

VIDEO:

PLAYER LOGS:

  • Player logs are required from PC players only.
Tagged: Declined

Comments