Wasting addons even when the match is cancelled

When loading into a new match as a survivor, the match was cancelled because a player disconnected. When I returned to my loadout UI, I saw that it still used my addons, which must be a bug because the match never actually started so I didn't have a chance to use them.

If this is not a bug and intentional, how does it make sense for this to be a thing?

image_2024-07-02_103807808.png

It was originally at 3 hacksaws and 1 cutting wire before the match in question

Comments