Questions about unlinking


So I got dbd for free on epic games then I bought it again on steam and I linked/merged them together for cross progression. Now I have a irl friend that I want to play dbd with but he doesnt own dbd on his account. Im sorry if this sounds stupid but my question is If I unlink dbd from my epic games account will the steam version remain the same? will the epic games version restart the progression from the start If I unlinked it? will it become like an entirely new dbd account?

Comments