I got demo for free??
I don't really know where else to put this but here i am, after playing some dbd today i noticed when switching thru my killers i had unlocked demo which after questioning myself if i had bought him or not for a few minutes but anyway just playing some matches with him and other killers and so then to make sure if i bought him or not i looked at my transaction history and it was clean believe me or not and i had no auric cells and i just now double checked as i was typing this and demo is still there also i was curious to see if i got any survivors and i got cheryl, jeff, nancy and steve which is just odd if anybody knows why this happened let me know
Comments
Do you play on playstation?
If so, other accounts on that playstation can share their games and addons with other accounts on that console.
On Steam as well.
It's the same on Xbox as well.
yeah im on psn i am game sharing with one of my buddys but he has many more killers and survivors than i do and i dont have them also i have been game sharing for a while and nothing has happened like this just odd to me
yeah demo seems great
Try log into his account and launch dbd up. the dlcs should pop unless he bought them with auric cells. If he doesn't buy them with auric cells but directly through the playstation store you should get all of his dlc.
He might have bought some of the things with Auric Cells or Shards and Stranger Things as a DLC. That might be it.
just to clarify game sharing is game sharing i get his games but not his game data if that makes sense for example i played death stranding via game share but i didnt go on his playthru i went on mine so it logically doesnt really make sense if i had his stuff which i dont even have all the stuff he has
With gaming sharing on a few platforms, you can use things such as bought DLCs too, but you have your own save file. This is the case for DBD as an example when it comes to sharing games. You can access the bought content, but it is your own save file with your own progressing. But your friend owns the bought content, basically.
yeah i just now figured out now after playing around just weird that it decided to do this now
thanks for the clarifcation anyways