If I go from physical PS4 DBD to digital version, what will I lose?

Because I'd have to delete the original disc app from the PS4 and re-download the digital version. I know I'll lose something. But what?

Tagged: Trusted

Comments

  • @DBD

    Nothing?...

    Your save file is tied to your PS4 account, deleting the game from your library and re-downloading it won't harm anything. I'm not sure if the PS4 version also does what the Steam version does now, but on Steam, our files are held in a cloud, before it was in a folder within the games files, but that hasn't been the case for some time.

    For PS4 and Xbox, I believe it's always been tied to your PS4 account which is saved on BHVRs systems, so uninstalling the game won't do anything to the actual save file itself.